1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

Teenager vaping

Discussion in 'General Thailand Vaping Discussion' started by Fastoche, Nov 26, 2019.

1. Fastoche

Fastoche Thread Starter Well-Known Member

Hi,
    Today I found out my 15 years old son started vaping in Los at his high school.
    I have been vaping for many years and it helped me to quit smoking.
    But I got angry because I would prefer him not to get into a not so great habit and also because it is illegal in the Kingdom of S. and it could get him into trouble with the Royal brown force.
    What also pissed me off is that by doing this he is proving right the worldwide speech of vape abolitionists who use teenage vaping to ban something which help smokers to switch from a very unhealthy habit to a much better one.
    He told me he prefers to vape than to smoke which I of course agree with.
    After being really angry at him I explained him my opinion in a more reasonable way.
    I know what I could say will probably not change his behaviour because he is a teenager and I'm his old (stupid) dad.
    Any advice would be appreciated on how to deal with it in this abolitionist Kingdom with some bib who are what we know they are.

Last edited: Nov 26, 2019
  2. Raven

Raven Active Member

Kids are very bad at listening to their parents, but they are good at copying/imitating what they see from their parents.
    My son is 17 and being a parent taught me that saying "Do as I say, not I as do" to your kid is a terrible idea.
    You can't tell your son to quit vaping unless you quit.