1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

I want to buy a second handed camera

Discussion in 'The Thailand Vapers Lounge' started by JohnKalasin, Jun 19, 2016.

1. JohnKalasin
    No Mood

JohnKalasin Thread Starter Well-Known Member

I want to buy a second handed camera like Nicon d700 I have no experience in cameras. I don't know how much it would cost me.. Except the ones I seen in central plaza starting at 25000THB. I just want a good camera with a big lens that I can take with me when I travel, that can do close ups and zoom without loosing quality on the photos. Anyone have any recommendations on which camera that will do the job?

Scuba Vaper likes this.
  2. lordofthedread
    Cloud_9

lordofthedread Professional Lurker

It all goes down to the price you want to pay and how compact you need it to be.

Something like the Panasonic FZ200 will do a great job for an affordable price (around 300 Euros).

If you want to be able to swap the lenses like on a d700 or cannon equivalent be prepared to pay more (especially for the lenses).

Scuba Vaper likes this.
  3. Scuba Vaper

Scuba Vaper Open Water Scuva Instructor

Wasn't sure whether this was a classified "wanted, cheap camera", or whether you were asking for advice on what's a good camera, within your needs.

So if it's the prior, I can't advise on second hand camera market in Thailand, and I don't have a camera to sell you. If it's the later, then, these days you can get some pretty good shots on a smartphone, iphone et al. For a complete amateur like you, that would be my advice.