1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

Got questions about my new subox nano

Discussion in 'Vaping Technical Issues' started by Sonny, Jan 15, 2016.

1. Sonny

Sonny Thread Starter Member

Hello all,

So I got a brand new subox nano kit few days ago and been experimenting on it since then. I'm a noob though. I don't particularly have any questions but just trying to get better at this vape thing so I would appreciate your comments. Some newbies like me may also want to make use of the info i'm sharing below if they are thinking of getting a subox nano also or already own one.

When I just press the fire button and start inhaling the subtank nano on the top of my subox mod starts making a weird gurgling noise and spitting into my mouth. But if/when I blow into he drip tip (into the tank) for a second or something before inhaling and then inhale, it never spits or gurgles. I don't know if that's normal but i wish i didn't have to do that every time i vape. Because those people in the review videos they don't blow in they just start vaping and i hear no gurgling noise.

I only had usb 3.0 plugs and tried charging my battery through the usb cable when its inside my subox and it didn't charge at all. it kept showing a full life battery icon on the screen. Then I bought a converter or whatever you call it with usb 2.0 plugs on it. And this time subox did charge the battery. I find this kind of weird also.

ok i have a question now :)