1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

36 hours

Discussion in 'The Thailand Quit Smoking Discussion' started by byoung, Jul 7, 2014.

1. byoung
    Cloud_9

byoung Thread Starter Upcountry Vaper

I have been smoking for close to 40 years and most of them at 2 packs a day. I've tried everything there is to quit, but nothing had worked, including a recent attempt with Champix. Recently, a friend told me he was having good success with the E-cigs and said a mutual friend had also made the switch.

So I started researching E-cigs, and after about 1 week decided to give them a try. Then the question was what should I buy. I quickly discovered the options here in Thailand are limited, particularly when you take into consideration the replacement of atomizers/coils. One of the strong candidates was the eGo-C, which I had priced at 3500B. That is less than I spend on L&M cigs in a month, so easy to justify the cost of initial investment. Still I was concerned about spending that much money on something I might not like. Every thing had failed in the past, so why would this be any different? Then I stumbled onto this forum and the Classified/Wanted section, where I found a member wanting to sell the eGo-C kit for 1000B. Now that's a no brainer! After a little difficulty with the new member 5 post rule, I finally connected and the kit was on its way to my home in rural Thailand.