1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

Sweet tasting phlem phlegm

Discussion in 'General Thailand Vaping Discussion' started by MikeV, Dec 7, 2013.

1. MikeV

MikeV Thread Starter New Member

I've been vaping now for almost 2 months, with no major issues.
    When I woke this morning, i had my usual cough session, bringing up all that gunk from past years of smoking.
    Thing is, the phlegm I brought up left a very sweet taste in my mouth.
    Is this normal, has anyone else experienced this?

2. Hoppy

Hoppy Retired, fat and happy

Thanks for sharing that Mike, I just finished eating a meat pie.

3. fruit-lover
    Cheerful

fruit-lover Well-Known Member

I've noticed that my phlegm has decreased more and more since I started vaping.
    I don't know why, but I thought it would cease altogether, but it hasn't.
    I have noticed that it is a lot less black and thinner too.
    Maybe the sweetness has come from sweet juices that you've been vaping.
    I know it sounds stupid, but I can taste my teeth more than when I was a smoker.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

4. MikeV

MikeV Thread Starter New Member

Hmm...what does teeth taste like :)

5. fruit-lover
    Cheerful

fruit-lover Well-Known Member

What I mean is, I can taste my mouth, which in itself is ambiguous as the first comment.

Umm I can taste my tongue and saliva in my mouth that I couldn't before.

I don't know if I can taste food better or with more distinction because the process from one to the other wouldn't have been a dramatical change. Just a slow transition.

Does that male any sense ?