1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

New to vaping just got my first TC vapor

Discussion in 'The Thailand Vaping Newbies' started by xqzme, Aug 10, 2016.

1. xqzme

xqzme Thread Starter New Member

Hi guys,
    first of all I wanna say that I am no native english speaker so please bare with me.
    And I am new to vaping! I basically have zero to little knowledge about it.
    I bought my first vapor last saturday at tawanna in Bangkok. It is a joyetech eVic VTC Mini. I payed 3k THB for it.
    It has a 0.2Ni coil build in.
    I am still trying to find my "sweet spot" and I am vaping now in the "power" mode with 40.0W on 0.26Ohms and 3.22V. I feel kind of underwhelmed with everything. First of all the taste is so different with every toke I do. Sometimes it is very strong and tasty and sometimes not tasty at all. Also the vape that is produced is not much or thick at all. And the mouth piece and the atomizer gets pretty hot after like 5-6 tokes.

I am looking for advice how to regulate my wattage and maybe what tank and atomizer I should buy that would fit my device.

Here is my device in pictures : Imgur: The most awesome images on the Internet

Thanks guys!

2. Siam Diesel
    Lurking

Siam Diesel Nauti Moderator Staff Member

:welcome:
    If you're using a Ni coil, you should switch to TC mode. Ni coils don't work well in power (wattage) mode from what I recall...they're specifically intended for TC mode. Otherwise, switch to a different type of coil, i.e., Kanthal, Nichrome or Stainless Steel.