1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

Kanger Protank Leaking

Discussion in 'Vaping Maintenance' started by Redhotchilli, Oct 5, 2013.

1. Redhotchilli

Redhotchilli Thread Starter New Member

Hi there hoping someone can help me - I am a kinda newbie (two months) at all this vaping stuff and although I am trying to self-educate myself by reading up on as much info as I can and watching video clips. I have realised that I have a lot to learn, so your help would be much appreciated.
    Oh yeah and please forgive me when I mess up with the technical jargon!

When, I first bought the Kanger Protank I was so eager to use it, I just added blueberry juice and istarted vaping.
    All I got was this cheap metallic acidic taste. So I put it in a drawer and ordered 3 more iClear 30s.

However recently, I got some juices from Vapor Mist but I wasn't getting the same results as I was reading everyone else was having with the Strawberries & Cream flavour. To be honest it just asted like cucumbers to me, yeah weird I know.
    So, I dug around in my drawer, found the Kanger and thought I would give it another whirl.
    Well, this time round it has been great and I am pleased to say the cucumbers has been replaced with Strawberries & Cream and might I add that it is a very nice vape it is too.

However earlier tonight I noticed that it wasn't working so well, so I thought no problem it must be time for some maintenance.
    I have watched Youtube videos on maintaining the iClear30 before and I am actually getting quite good at cleaning the gunk off my coils.