1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

Does sweet e-liquid attract ants?

Discussion in 'General Thailand E-Liquid Discussion' started by smithereens, Mar 22, 2014.

1. smithereens

smithereens Thread Starter Member

Does sweet-smelling e-liquid attract ants?

I'm a total newb. Just got my first juice (and battery and clearomizer) today. Deadly Sin smells pretty sugary, and I'm wondering if it while attract ants and bugs.

I'm a clean-freak, and I don't keep any food out at all. Surprisingly, I've managed to keep my condo ant-free for the last 2 years (didn't think that was possible here).

I've heard about steeping, and am guessing this means leaving the juice out with the cap off the bottle. I'd like to try it but at this point I'm thinking about keeping juice in the dtu-yen.

What have your experiences been like?

2. BadWingman

BadWingman Newbie

Good question and I have no idea. My current place is also one of the few ant free zones. I think I would put a drop or 2 outside where there are ants and see if they like it or ignore it.

I guess if you wanted to steep the bottles a bit with the caps removed then just sit them in a tray or saucer of water. 100% no problems with that.

Welcome to the forum btw - And if you don't mind sharing...What sort of kit did you buy. Deadly Sin is a great juice.

3. smithereens

Good suggestion about putting a drop on the ground to see their reaction.