1. Welcome to Thailand Vapers, an English language forum for members in Thailand and the rest of Asia to talk about vaping.
    Commonly referred to as e-cigarettes, vaping is really about the use of personal vaporizers (mods) and atomizers (tanks, clearos, RBAs, RDAs, RTAs) filled with e-liquid.
    Are you looking to get started or an old hand at vaping? Everyone is welcome here so sign up today and talk vaping with us!

DNA200 Pre-heat

Discussion in 'Temperature Control board Talk' started by Lotta, Feb 8, 2016.

1. Lotta

Lotta Thread Starter Well-Known Member

I am still learning my way around E-scribe and the DNA200. I need a little help from the veterans. Is there a way to have the pre-heat setting active when not in TC mode? What I'm wanting to do is have the device start at 100 watts for 1-2 seconds and then drop to a lower wattage. I haven't see a way to do it or trick the device into doing it and haven't had any luck in finding an answer. I have some 24/28 claptons that take a while to heat up but get hot quickly once they are going. I know this was available in some of the older SMOK products but I never thought it would be useful until I started playing with these bigger claptons.

2. Scratchy
    Lurking

Scratchy Well-Known Member

I don't think it possible. :-(

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Rick O-Shea

Rick O-Shea iStick Fanboy

I was shocked that this feature wasn't available. There are numerous improvements that could be made to the DNA 200 if Evolv showed some interest.

4. Longtail1
    Amused

Longtail1 Vaping Troll

In power mode no you can't haved a pre heat, which is very unfortunate.

5. Lotta